2018 Nominations

Nominations for 2018 are now open. Please see the 2018 Nominations page for the nomination form and more information.

Click here for Nomination Forms and Guidelines.



September 2016

Celebration Honors the 2016 Wireless Hall of Fame Inductees

LAS VEGAS, NV—Sept. 6, 2016–Tuesday night the Wireless Hall of Fame awards celebrated the achievements of six outstanding executives in the wireless communications industry. Hosted by the non-profit Wireless History Foundation at the Four Seasons Hotel in Las Vegas, the event was attended by 300 industry supporters from across the country. The awards presentation shared video highlights of their respective achievements and the honorees were introduced by colleagues instrumental in their careers. Joining the 48 current members of the Wireless Hall of Fame in 2016 are:

Awards Celebration September 6 in Las Vegas

The Wireless History Foundation will host the annual Wireless Hall of Fame awards this Tuesday, September 6, at the Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas.  We will honor F J Pollak (posthumously), Dick Sherwin, Ralph de la Vega, and the Bell Labs team of Philip Porter (posthumously), Joel Engel and Richard Frenkiel with their induction into the Wireless Hall of Fame for 2016.