Awards Celebration September 6 in Las Vegas

The Wireless History Foundation will host the annual Wireless Hall of Fame awards this Tuesday, September 6, at the Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas.  We will honor F J Pollak (posthumously), Dick Sherwin, Ralph de la Vega, and the Bell Labs team of Philip Porter (posthumously), Joel Engel and Richard Frenkiel with their induction into the Wireless Hall of Fame for 2016. With numerous sponsors and supporters planning to attend this year's event, we will celebrate their outstanding contributions to the wireless industry at a reception, dinner and awards ceremony from 6:00-9:30.

See more details on our website about the Wireless Hall of Fame awards and dinner, the current members of the Wireless Hall of Fame, and all our loyal sponsors and contributors. Watch for our press release immediately after the event, and for upcoming event photos on the Wireless History Foundation website later in September.