Latest Posts

Monday, April 3, 2017 - 23:32

WASHINGTON, April 4, 2017-- The Wireless History Foundation today named David S. Diggs as the non-profit organization’s President and CEO.  Diggs, a twenty-one-year veteran of wireless industry trade association CTIA, succeeds Elizabeth F. Maxfield, who will join the Foundation’s Board of Directors.

Monday, September 5, 2016 - 19:30

LAS VEGAS, NV—Sept. 6, 2016–Tuesday night the Wireless Hall of Fame awards celebrated the achievements of six outstanding executives in the wireless communications industry. Hosted by the non-profit Wireless History Foundation at the Four Seasons Hotel in Las Vegas, the event was attended by 300 industry supporters from across the country. The awards presentation shared video highlights of their respective achievements and the honorees were introduced by colleagues instrumental in their careers. Joining the 48 current members of the Wireless Hall of Fame in 2016 are:

Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 10:09

The Wireless History Foundation will host the annual Wireless Hall of Fame awards this Tuesday, September 6, at the Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas.  We will honor F J Pollak (posthumously), Dick Sherwin, Ralph de la Vega, and the Bell Labs team of Philip Porter (posthumously), Joel Engel and Richard Frenkiel with their induction into the Wireless Hall of Fame for 2016.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 23:07

AUSTIN, TX— June 9, 2016 – The Wireless History Foundation (WHF) is inducting honorees in four categories into the prestigious Wireless Hall of Fame during the Foundation’s Sept. 6 dinner in Las Vegas:  

Friday, January 8, 2016 - 19:12

Jay Kitchen passed away on December 13, 2015 in Palm Island, Florida. Jay was a leader in the early wireless industry, and widely known and respected by his colleagues. He was inducted into the Wireless Hall of Fame in 2007. The announcement from the Washington Post may be found here.