Edwin Armstrong

Electrical engineer and inventor of Regenerative Circuit (1912), the Superheterodyne Circuit (1918), the Super regenerative Circuit (1922) and the complete FM System (1933).  Armstrong died in 1954.  He was posthumously inducted to the Hall of Fame in 2001.

Video montage of the first 24 members of the Wireless Hall of Fame. Shown at the inaugural awards dinner in 2010 in San Francisco.